Skip to Main Content

Housing First Referral Information

Housing First referral Info

We no longer process online applications for Housing First services. Pathways has joined a system of Coordinated Entry, which provides referrals from local communities. 

The Vermont Coalition to End Homelessness has provided this list of resources. (Please note that Pathways Housing First serves only Addison, Chittenden, Franklin, Washington, Windsor and Windham counties.)

Find your local agency and reach out to get more info about housing services.

Addison County*

Charter House
Doug Sinclair
jdsinclair@ripton-coop.net
(802) 989-9746
 

Caledonia, Essex and Orleans Counties

Northeast Kingdom Community Action – Newport
Kathy Griffin
kmetras@nekcavt.org
(802) 334-7316
 
Northeast Kingdom Community Action – St. Johnsbury
St. Johnsbury
Jillian Ruggles
jruggles@nekcavt.org
(802) 748-6040
 

Rutland County

Homeless Prevention Center
Sara Lynn Schoenwetter
saralynn@hpcvt.org
(802) 775-9286
 

Bennington County

BROC – Community Action in Southwestern Vermont
Beth Johnson
ejohnson@broc.org
(802) 447-7515
 

Chittenden County*

Champlain Valley Office of Economic Opportunity (CVOEO)
Robert Osterymeyer
rostermeyer@cvoeo.org
(802) 295-6500
 

Hartford Area

Upper Valley Haven
Becky Hadley
bhadley@uppervalleyhaven.org
(802) 295-6500
 

Springfield Area

Springfield Supported Housing
Kathleen Sargent
kathleen.sshp@vermontel.net
(802) 885-3034
 

Brattleboro Area*

Groundworks Collaborative
Karli Schrade
kschrade@groundworksvt.org
(802) 257-5415
 

Grand Isle and Franklin Counties*

Champlain Valley Office of Economic Opportunity
Robert Ostermeyer
rostermeyer@cvoeo.org
(802) 527-7392
 

Lamoille County

Pat Turner
pturner@capstonevt.org
(802) 888-7993 or (800) 639-8710
 

Washington County*

Capstone Community Action
Toni Grout
tgrout@capstonevt.org
(802) 477-5242 or (800) 639-1053
 
* denotes that Pathways Vermont provides Housing First services in this community